NEXT LIVE WORKSHOP – Liam McClintock – The Neuroscience of Craving & Samadhi – Wed. May 18th (Link in Dashboard) ×
Emil Guillermo

Hi I'm Emil Guillermo

I realized I hadn't done this yet officially, I think. I'm Emil. I live in Northern California. Close to San Francisco. I am a writer who has discovered mindfulness and would like to help those who are like me. Not clinically in need. But in need just the same of something. 

Now that clinicians acknowledge self-help actually works, I figure there are still folks who need someone to help guide and heal. Hence, teaching seems to be a way that could help and serve a lot of people who think they're OK, but are not. Or at least, they could be better.

I also have some experience with race issues and would like to help those in BIPOC communities deal with personal and historical narratives. My unique style is a sense of humor and play. Like Mary Poppins said, "A spoonful of sugar..."

Glad to meet you all.

• Like 2

• Administrators

Hi Emil! Thank you for the introduction here - and nice to see a fellow writer! What sorts of things do you write?

I love the sounds of your vision for supporting others. As you move through the program, let me know if any questions arise. I am here to help.

With gratitude,

Gillian

Hi Gillian:

As a journalist I write news analysis and commentary. You can find them here  http://www.aaldef.org/blog. 

I publish in a lot of different places, have move toward public talks and book writing. Meditation has been 

helpful. And now I teach others to talk about their race narratives. I have lots of questions about certification so

I will be in touch!

Emil

Hi Emil! Good to meet you. I'm also a newbie to the course. Sending you all the good vibes, and I hope you enjoy this course as much as I already am!