NEXT LIVE WORKSHOP – Liam McClintock – The Neuroscience of Craving & Samadhi – Wed. May 18th (Link in Dashboard) ×
Elaine OKeefe

Hello from Red Wing, MN, US

Hello from Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

I'm Elaine O'Keefe. I am thrilled to be in this space with so many incredible hearts and minds!

A little bit about me:

I've practiced "mindfulness" since 2005 when I began running an empowerment group for adolescent girls in the Girls on the Run program. We used the raisin activity to teach them about mindful eating! I recall teaching it to the board of directors as well. That exercise has stuck with me for years and I'm thrilled to be called to practice it again as I work towards certification. Other things to know about me are that I've been a social worker/change agent for over 30 years. Currently I'm co-founder of a coaching platform that connects coaches who like working collaboratively with those who desire coaching but don't know how or where to find a well vetted coach.

I'm mother of 3 adult children and live happily with my college sweetheart who I married over 30 years ago! We have 2 dogs: a golden lab named Bailey (12) and a golden retriever named Nala (3). Other interesting things about me is that five years ago I had a significant health crisis resulting in a major surgery that saved my life. To get through the transplant I needed the help of a good therapist. She helped me integrate guided imagery and  a robust gratitude practice into my life. I took my medical background (and experience) and qualified to enter the Mayo Clinic Wellness Coach program, passed, and a 6 months later became a NBC-HWC.